Planet Eve Certified Organics Tropical Fruit Enzyme Facial Exfoliator - review

6:59 AM

Bad blogger, Michaela! I've been using and loving this treatment for the better half of the year, yet neglected to mention it to you guys. Naughty, I know, but sometimes you like something so much, it just works its way into your beauty routine and you forget that it was once a shiny new toy to gum-flap about. 

Whatever, at least you know I've given this one a good long trial so enough excusing, more reviewing!


I was introduced to skincare brand Planet Eve Certified Organics at the one of the billion Spa/Beauty/Hair/Lifestyle Expos held in Sydney this year when I ran into the Planet Eve booth, manned by founder Lorelle Yee. She demoed some of their best-sellers on my hand (hands: 1, face: 0), including the recent Glosscar winner Super 5 Eye Firming Gel, and the rose-scented Luxe Body Creme.

What really impressed me while I spoke to Lorelle, was her obvious passion for organic, cruelty-free skincare. She had an answer for every question I had (even the herp derp ones), and could explain product specs like she wrote them (which, um, she most likely did). Love, love, love a brand owner in touch with their products.


I left the Planet Eve booth with a few samples, including this Tropical Fruit Enzyme Facial Exfoliator. 

The Tropical Fruit Enzyme Facial Exfoliator works by harnessing the basic function of enzymes - to accelerate chemical reactions occurring naturally in a cell. In this case, the fruit enzymes found in pineapple and papaya initiate a faster cell turnover, clearing away older skin cells. This lets brand spanking new cells emerge, creating a fresh new surface from natural exfoliation.Unlike a chemical treatment, the natural enzymes are much more gentle on skin and don't leave me red and sensitive afterwards. From previous experiences, I'm finding that I prefer naturally-derived exfoliators over their physical brethren. Rather than scrub off dead skin and risk drying out my skin, I rather let my friendly neighbourhood enzymes, derived from pineapple and papaya to do all the heavy lifting for me. 


The Tropical Fruit Enzyme Facial Exfoliator works by harnessing the basic function of an enzyme - to accelerate chemical reactions occurring naturally in a cell. In this case, the fruit enzymes found in pineapple and papaya initiate a faster cell turnover, clearing away older skin cells. This lets brand spanking new cells emerge, creating a fresh new surface from natural exfoliation.

It's important to juuuuust smooth the thin gel over your face, and not rub in. It needs to sit on the surface to do its magic. There's a very slight tingly sensation upon application, and I leave it on around five - ten minutes before rinsing off and toning, et al.

I don't see or feel an instant result, but the day after use, my cheeks which can get very dry feel a lot smoother to the touch and my make-up blends in better, 'catching' on the skin less. The packaging advises to use twice a week, but I stick to about once a week, as my skin gets overstimulated very easily. I've seen consistent results from this, and have only returned to physical scrubs when I need to scrub up right then and now for a fake tan.

Planet Eve Certified Organics Tropical Fruit Enzyme Facial Exfoliator retails for A$39 from their website. The entire range is vegan, with no animal products or testing and products contain no mineral oils, parabens, petrochemicals, phthalates, silicones, sulphates, synthetic dyes or fragrances, artificial preservatives or GMO ingredients.




Disclaimer: This product was gifted to me by Planet Eve. They have in no way influenced my review and opinions are my own. It is also my opinion that pineapple > papaya. See my Disclaimer for more sexy details.

You Might Also Like

12 brilliant comments

  1. Eff yeah. You know it works because it destroys pineapple workers' hands if they're not careful. Someday I'll get less lazy and try making a bromelain-based exfoliator from scratch...

    ReplyDelete
  2. Urgh, Disqus just ate my reply, but be assured it was witty and informed.
    Let me know if you get around to a DIY exfoliator!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Planet Eve OrganicsJanuary 29, 2013 at 6:10 AM

    Thanks Michaela! We love your review.

    ReplyDelete
  4. To the website creator, may I inquire about how should you
    deal with junk posts? I was glad to pay up for advice and tips concerning how to take care of it!



    My page Is Potty Training In 3 Days a Scam

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hello there! Quick question that's totally off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My blog looks weird when browsing from mmy apple
    iphone. I'm trying to find a template orr plugin that might be
    abke to fix this issue. If you have anyy recommendations, please share.

    Appreciate it!

    My web-site - Castle Clash Cheats

    ReplyDelete
  6. Inspiring quest there. What happened after? Thanks!

    Here is my web blog ... printable bridal shower games - ,

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.