Ella Baché Summer Skin Day - Thursday 22nd November

3:20 PM

Welcome to Lather Rinse Repeat's series of summer themed posts! Every post that features the above banner will be serving up a review of a useful product or service for you to take advantage of in the warmer months.

Ever wanted to work out exactly what's going on with your skin? Whether you've got overactive oil glands or dry patches and their causes? Or is your face freaking out due to seasonal changes and you need to refresh to a lighter skincare solution for summer? Rather than self-diagnosing like I previously had ("I have a pimple therefore my skin is the oiliest ever and I'll now burn it to the ground with salicylic acid. Yes, burn them all!"), pop along to your local Ella Baché salon for their Summer Skin Day this Thursday 22nd of November.  Totes free, with no appointment needed, roll up (no need to remove your make-up) and have your face pored over with Ella Baché's TrUView skin diagnostic tool. Yes, there's far too much capitalising in that name for my liking too. /grammar nerd.

I went to the World Square salon (Sydney) to see Shae and her team for my diagnosis. Shae (instantly awesome because she had pink eyebrows) had me fill out a form to determine and factors that could be affecting my skin's condition. She then literally inspected me under a magnifing glass - the TrUView device magnifies and allows the therapist see into your upper dermis. 

I stole this pic from the EB website, but it's pretty much what happened. Maybe more pink eyebrows.

My diagnosis? Basically the bestest skin ever with teeny tiny pores and smooth skin - 

- but I did have some dehydrated cheeks and related irritation.

Luckily Shae broke that to me gently and walked me through the products that I can use to combat my (minimal) skin concerns. My favourite? The Hydra Velvety Soft Cream, a no-nonsense dose of moisture to layer over my serum at night.

To have your skin sussed out with TrUView, shimmy over to your nearest Ella Baché salon this Thursday November 22nd. Say I sent you. Then wink real slowly. Reeeeeeeal slowly. They'll know exactly what you mean. Pinky promise.

ALSO IMPORTANT! Ella Baché World Square has some super honest staff. I left my phone there and they blog-stalked me and emailed me to pick it up. Honestly! They didn't even try to take my super sweet cat and yarn phone case, which honestly is incredible because that's a killer phone case.

You can find your closest salon here.

You Might Also Like

11 brilliant comments

  1. Your gifs get me every time. This sounds like a great service :) shame I missed it D:

  2. I think you can still go in to get your skin checked out, this was the launch day of the initiative?

  3. Hey ! jus found your cute blog and gladly added myself to your followers! I’d love to have you stop by and be my blogging buddy too? Also I’ll leave the link to a big international Juicy Couture GIveaway I’m having, in case you’re interested!:)

    Hope to see you there, and thanks so much beautiful!!

    Xo, Emily

    Juicy Couture Giveaway!

  4. Lastly with a silver account you gain access to Xbox live
    marketplace where you can get downloads of game demos, extra content
    for your games, previews, etc. There are actually instances where such sites have gone off air suddenly, leaving gamers quite inside lurch.
    Unless you're content with playing solo campaigns or co-op together with your "real" friends,
    some games won't offer you much, regarding multi-player, after
    the regular campaign.

    Here is my blog post; free xbox live gold membership codes

  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com


Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.