The Aromatherapy Co. Therapy Range Natural Soy Candle in Wild Mint and Bergamot - review

1:20 PM

I have a slight obsession with candles. It can best compared to how I have a slight obsession with gifs. Or how season one Willow had a slight obsession with Xander and hideous outfits.


Overalls?! Oh honey, no.

I'm guaranteed to have a candle burning while I'm at home, and um, maybe sometimes when I'm not home because I am forgetful (THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED).

So given my love for everything with a wick, I was happy to try out this soy candle from The Aromatherapy Co., a New Zealand company whose yummy hand creams I've previously tried.






It's Wild Mint and Bergamot scented and smells ahhhh-mazing. Not too strong, not too sweet and a good counter to all the baked goods themed candles I normally make a bee-line for. The mint is like fresh leaves crushed in your palm, not the mouthwash variety, and if you like Earl Grey, the bergamot note will be your kind of deal.


Think of it as a in-between seasons scent, perfect for when you're tired of the cinnamon and woodsmoke scents, but aren't quite ready to break out the tropics yet.

I also dig the brand's eco vibe, using soy and plant wax, and donating 1% of their annual profits to environmental organisations through 1% FOR THE PLANET. Does it count as doing my part for the planet if I hoard keep the glass to reuse for make-up brush storage?



The Aromatherapy Co. Therapy Range Natural Soy Candles retail for A$29.95 and comes in eight different fragrances.


Completely unrelated to candles, but I was watching 'Once More, With Feeling!' while blogging and had the biggest "duh, Michaela" moment when I saw this scene.





It's like, oh hai oral sex! I'm so oblivious, I thought they were just singing.




Annnnnd once again I somehow make a totally innocent review all about sex and pop culture. You're welcome.




Disclaimer: This product was provided to me for consideration by The Aromatherapy Co. They have in no way influenced my review and opinions are my own. It is also my opinion that Anya is the cutest of the Scoobies, with her lips as red as rubies, and firm and supple....tight embrace!. See my Disclaimer for more sexy details.


LOOK AT ME, I'M DANCING CRAZY!



You Might Also Like

18 brilliant comments

  1. Hahaa I love it. This sounds like a perfect candle for this in between sort of weather, I need to sniff this immediately. Chris is the candle man and he chooses scents, Ima push him in this direction.

    Alyson Hannigan is such a hottie (even in overalls)


    :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. How funny, the Boyfriend would never dare to get between me and candle choices haha. Luckily he likes (or claims to like) most my choices.
      I reckon Chris would like this though, not uber feminine but nice and fresh.

      I love me some Alyson Hanningan. And Amber Benson, who is a massive babe, but always seem to have the worse wardrobe on BtVS.

      Delete
  2. Love candles, I wanna check them out now! Do you have any ideas where I could find it in store in sydney by any chance?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lots of stockists listed here! http://www.thearomatherapycompany.co.nz/stockists/stockists-au/stockists-nsw
      I think David Jones is always a good bet for sniffing the whole range because they normally have testers out.

      Delete
  3. I'd totally go out and buy this if I didn't already have 6 Aromatherapy Co candles sitting in my room waiting to be used. Damn you, Ozsale!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Noice! What scents?
      Ozsale is the reason why I'm now sick of baked goods and cinnamon scents, thanks to the crazy amount of Betty Crocker and Pilsbury candles I bought.

      Delete
  4. Ohhhh I like the simplistic look of the packaging. While I love all things girly, my husband doesn't so this candle would make him happy. I love their products and am using one of their shower gels currently. I've also tried a body moisturiser before and it was great.It wasn't too greasy and it lasted ages.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love the packaging too, it's really sleek.

      Have you tried their hand creams? There's a cocoa and vanilla one that I tempted to taste, it smells that good.

      Delete
  5. Love it. Candles, tick. Buffy, tick. Sexual education as part of a beauty blog post, tick. Winning, Michaela!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Haha, candles, Buffy and sex just go together so well too!

      Delete
  6. omg..! hahaha you are KIDDING. You didn't know what they were singing about? "Spread beneath my willow tree....?" oh gorgeous!

    Meanwhile I have been listening to the soundtrack non stop before Katherine told me about your post! :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Shush, I saw it when it first aired and it never really registered with me, especially because I skip that boring song when watching the DVD too ;)

      Something about great minds, amirite?

      Delete
  7. This sounds interesting. I will try this out and see if I will like the scent of it. I am fond of scented candles so i will surely try this out.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hi,
    Aromatherapy is very popular therapy in the world. Many of people are used to do it for maintain a good health. Thank you for your nice sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.