Hairhouse Warehouse Platinum Blitz Box - review

4:13 PM


Just when I think I've got more than enough hair products in my 'to use' queue, Hairhouse Warehouse brings out the big guns with their new Platinum Blitz Box. 


Not so much a mystery box and more a value pack, its contents are ticked off on the back, with a few combinations available. I ended up with a Goldwell Color shampoo, conditioner and Rich Repair 60 Sec treatment, and a tub of RPR Style Me Up hair gel. Irregardless of the mix, each box contains a mini crimper and shower comb. At $29.95 for a Blitz Box compared to the RRP of $20.95 for each of the Goldwell products, it's a really obvious choice if you wanted to buy a shampoo/conditioner pair, gets some freebies and save some coin. Seems that Hairhouse Warehouse has stumbled onto my one secret well-advertised weakness - things I need, packaged with things I don't really need, all for a low, low price.



It's almost like losing money if I don't buy it!

I do like Goldwell products, and these ones have now joined the reeeeeeally long line to someday bathe my hair. God, I'm such a hoarder! I also like the comb that you can hook around a tap or something to keep it safe in the shower, and the wide teeth make it perfect for combing conditioner through your lengths. The gel has been passed onto to The Boyfriend because I will never use it.


As for the crimper, will I ever actually use it?




Some people  may find it useful for adding volume by crimping the underside of your hair, but I seriously have more volume than I can handle right now. I can just tell already that at some point this summer I will be drunk, and it will be 3am and I will decide to give myself an awesome 80s makeover. This will not be a good thing. Especially if I boof it out into an at-home-style perm.

Hawt!

A mini straightener would've be much more helpful, especially for those amongst us with shorter hair or a bangin' fringe.

Still, the box is a great deal, and worth picking up if you're normally a salon shampoo purchaser. They are available from Hairhouse Warehouse for A$29.95 and as it's a seasoning offering, supplies may be limited.



Disclaimer: These products were provided to me for consideration by Hairhouse Warehouse. They have in no way influenced my review and opinions are my own. It is also my opinion that the bigger the hair, the closer to the deity of your choice. See my Disclaimer for more sexy details.


You Might Also Like

13 brilliant comments

  1. I love QI! Maybe you could go 80's for halloween!
    x

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I DO love Halloween. Maybe slutty 80s.

      Delete
  2. I can't wait to crimp my hair! I think I could work it ;P I got products identical to yours, and like you I passed the gel over for somebody else to use. Wish I got the shine spray!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm pretty sure you need to send me pictures as soon as you crimp your hair.

      Delete
  3. Stephen Fry: How I love him.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love him for his fat, juicy brain.

      Delete
  4. I love these product boxes to try new items not sure about the gel and the crimper

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Me too, good value and a chance to try some new things!

      Delete
  5. Ahahaha! The crimper part! So true about not using it unless drunk or bored out of your mind! Please share photos if you ever do use it ;)
    Very good value and the small hair straightener sounds good too (short hair person right here).
    xo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Drunk Michaela is also very fond of Instagram, so I'm sure any photos would be shared ;)

      Delete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.