Pink hair roots!

5:58 PM

Here's a quickie for you tonight! I wasn't planning on posting about this, but I was looking through some photos from a month or so ago and thought the hairstyle I wore was too fun not to share.

I had a dinner event to go to and was having an "urgh, my hair sucks, and I hate it and everything it stands for" moment, but didn't want to wear a boring plain bun. Instead I took my boring plain bun, and dusted down it a smattering of pink. Think of it as a reverse dip-dye!






Total shocker that I used one of my beloved Kevin Murphy Color Bugs, right? These little tubs of joy have really given me a lot of use, and I haven't even hit pan yet.

By the way, these photos weren't meant to be so melancholy! Totally taken to check how it looked on rather than to document, but then again, here we are. If I try the style again, I'll most definitely take a few more better-lit, less sooky looking shots.

Bonus photo time! I just found another pic, apparently taken after returning late at night to my boudoir, and minus eye make-up. Yep, someone drank all the red wine at her table...


I am totes seducing you here, look at all the seduction


You Might Also Like

27 brilliant comments

  1. AAAAAH, You look adorable. I love the pink!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Naw thanks, I'm not normally very adorable!

      Delete
  2. That first photo looks like you got a short Twiggy-style haircut! The pink looks so pretty on your luverly blonde hair :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! Gawd, I love the idea of a Twiggy cut, but my hair is too boofy for it. Faux-pixe it is then!

      Delete
  3. I love all the ways you use your colourbugs and I'm endlessly jealous because my hair is waay too dark to show up the colour like that!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. At this point, I'm not sure if I'm using the Colorbugs or if they're using me...

      Delete
  4. Oh my gosh! I love it! *totes seducing me* LOL XD

    ReplyDelete
  5. Loving it! Wish I could color my hair as easily.
    xo

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a curse, and a blessing - swimming in a pool leaves my hair green!

      Delete
  6. Not everyone could pull that look off, but you rock it hardcore! You can seduce me anytime.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Hola hair twin! I concur - you're def rocking the colour bug! I'm also tempted to try this stuff out for myself for a Halloween party - how hard is it to wash out of your hair though? Mine's pretty light like yours - and pretty dry and porous too - I'm just worried about it not washing out in time for work! Wouldn't be a maaaaassive deal as it's not super corporate here - but not ideal to be a-rocking pink hair either. My luck would have me booked in for a meeting with the GM the Monday after Halloween partay!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It washed out pretty easily for me - actually was a lot easier to get out of the roots than my dry ends. Just one wash with a clarifying shampoo.

      Delete
  8. You and your unicorn blondness with bonus pink are very seductive ;) xx

    ReplyDelete
  9. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  10. I just want to say thanks for your wonderful post, it is contain a lot of knowledge and information that i needed right now. You really help me out my friend, thanks! (*) Green Pramuka City So Excirted From :)
    (*) Staedtler Pensil Terbaik Untuk Anak Jus't Knowing (*) Cara Mengatasi Anak Susah Makan dengan Laperma Platinum

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.