Dermalogica AGE Smart Skinperfect Primer SFP 30 - review and swatch

8:14 AM

Dermalogica has recently done a reshuffle with their sun-care products ahead of the Aussie summer, as well as adding some new goodies to their skincare lines. 



One new product, the Skinperfect Primer, has been aligned with the AGE smart line (I feel like the AGE bit is yelling at me), and although that name suggests it's only for the wrinkly, flapping-skin retirees amongst us, I think it's appropriate for all ages. Most importantly, it can help prevent you getting to that wrinkly stage so quickly as it contains a broad spectrum SPF 30. This is one ingredient I want to see in more primers, because you can never slop too much sunscreen on your face, right?

This may be too much sunscreen

I like the squeezy tube used here compared to other Dermalogica products I've previously used as it's soft enough to squidge out every last bit of product, and the small opening prevents me getting too enthusiastic and using way too much product.







This is the most pigmented primer I've used, and the dense colour could be either a bonus for those who want extra coverage and colour correction, or a dealbreaker for those whose skin tone differs to the light beige shade.



I narrowly fit into the bonus group, with the primer just working on my skin. A little darker and it would have headed into Orange town, which is never nice to visit. Kick up the formula's coverage, and this primer would be edging into BB cream territory, with the high SPF, skin benefits and smoothing qualities working hard for your skin. Compared to other Western BB cream releases, Skinperfect sure does a better job, even without meaning to.

Anyway, looking back at Dermalogica's claims that Skinperfect Primer will aid "a lasting make-up finish", I agree that it does help my foundation to cling to my face for longer and makes application easier, being thick enough to spackle pores and laugh lines into submission.

While it is a good primer, I've been putting it on weekend duty, working solo as a face base for those days I want a wee bit of coverage but CBFd going a full-face. Some call that lazy, I just say I'm low maintenance. Somewhere in Sydney, my boyfriend just snorted after sensing that last sentence...

Dermalogica AGE Smart Skinperfect Primer SFP 30 has a RRP of A$79.

Disclaimer: These products were provided to me for consideration by Dermalogica. They have in no way influenced my review and opinions are my own. It is also my opinion that if you don't use sunscreen, YOU WILL DIE! See my Disclaimer for more sexy details.

You Might Also Like

22 brilliant comments

  1. Replies
    1. Yep, it's def a higher-priced primer, but I guess it's in line with the rest of the Dermalogica brand.

      Delete
  2. it looks gorgeous on you! im abit nervous about pigmented primers though. but it sure does look very natural on u x

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! I wouldn't worry - I'm super pale and I doubt any one darker would notice the tint.

      Delete
  3. At this timе I am gοing away to ԁo my breakfast,
    after having my bгeakfast coming yet again to read more news.


    Feel free to surf to mу blog ... rectal bleeding
    My homepage - prolapsed rectum

    ReplyDelete
  4. Do уou hаve a ѕpam ρroblem οn this
    sіte; I also am a blogger, аnd ӏ was wonԁering yоur sіtuation; many of us have
    ԁeѵeloped ѕome nice mеthοds and we аre lookіng to sωаρ solutіons with other folks, why not shoot me an email if іnterеsteԁ.



    my web blοg; wiki.piratpartiet.se
    My web-site ; hemorrhoids and exercise

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks fоr sharіng your іnfo. І reallу
    appreciate your effortѕ аnd I am waiting for your furtheг pοst thanks once аgain.


    Here is my blog pοst :: Taufgeschenke

    ReplyDelete
  6. Greetings from Florida! I'm bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can't wait to take a look
    when I get home. I'm surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I'm
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, superb
    site!

    Also visit my web-site: Louis Vuitton Bags

    ReplyDelete
  7. Everything is very open with a precise clarification of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your website is very useful.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Here is my weblog :: 502 - BAD GATEWAY

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I really enjoyed
    reading it, you might be a great author. I will be sure
    to bookmark your blog and will often come back at some point.

    I want to encourage that you continue your great
    writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

    Also visit my website ... nike Air max Pas cher

    ReplyDelete
  9. Currently it appears like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

    Review my blog - Oakley Holbrook

    ReplyDelete
  10. Hurrah! At last I got a weblog from where I be capable of truly obtain valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.



    Here is my blog post :: Sac Guess Pas Cher

    ReplyDelete
  11. I don't even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was great. I don't know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if
    you are not already ;) Cheers!

    My blog post - obozy

    ReplyDelete
  12. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Such a very useful article. Very interesting to read this article.I would like to thank you for the efforts you had made for writing this awesome article.

    Discover our website bounty of free online games now!
    Our website has the biggest collection of free online games. Totally new games are added every day!

    age of war 2
    gold Miner 2
    unfair Mario 2
    cubefield 2
    tanki Online 2

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.