RIP Santal Blush

12:00 PM

I've been called overly dramatic before, mostly by my parents. And boyfriends. And teachers. But I don't think they really know what they are talking about, as some circumstances practically demand drama and maybe a teeny bit of veering-on-hysterical sobbing. 

Yep, something like this


Say, if I happened to be cleaning (not by choice) and say I happened to knock ever so gently with my shoulder my maybe slightly overloaded perfume shelf. And maybe my brand spanking new bottle of Tom Ford Private Blend Santal Blush slipped off and smacked my side cupboard and then my foot? I might have ended up with something like this...


Le front

Le crack


And maybe I totally lost it and my boyfriend had to go all Bondi Rescue on the crushed remains of my soul and funnel the remaining 20mls of liquid gold into an old Demeter bottle, while I teared up in the corner?



Well, that all happened this morning and now I have a jagged hole in my heart just about the size of the crack in the corner of my beloved Santal Blush. Call me dramatic,call it a first world problem, but crying over split perfume made me feel a little better, and helped me deal with the early passing of my small, beautifully smelling, rectangular glass child. RIP Santal Blush, may your cumin-y goodness live on in our hearts. And also on in an old Demeter Laundromat bottle. With the TF lid.

Good as new!




You Might Also Like

10 brilliant comments

  1. What a harrowing tale, glad you managed to rescue some of it! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. It was truly tragic. My boyfriend now also knows that perfume wears the pants in our relationship.

    ReplyDelete
  3. i'm glad you managed to savage some liquid! i'd be absolutely devastated if i broke anything. now i'm just curious as to how it smells!

    xSophia
    moulinfrock.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. It smells almost the same, Sophia! Just a teeny hint of soap from the Demeter bottle. I can think about it too much, otherwise I'll start crying again.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Got a brain bubble? Pop it here.